Contactez-nous
merci de remplir le captcha
votre email a bien été envoyé.
+ 34 943 56 91 30
Réserver
Offres spéciales

VILLA MAGALEAN HOTEL & SPA

Un emplacement privilégié au coeur du Pays Basque

 

Hondarribia… Ondarribi ou Onyarbi pour les initiés…encore souvent Fuenterrabia pour les Espagnols ou Fontarrabie pour les Français, au cœur du Pays Basque, est une ravissante station balnéaire où tous les sens sont à nouveau sollicités.

Ce sont des couleurs éclatantes, celles des balcons du quartier de la Marina que les pêcheurs entretenaient année après année avec la peinture de leurs bateaux, et les camaïeux de gris, bleus et violets de ses paysages maritimes inlassablement traqués par les peintres de la Bidassoa au fil des siècles.

Les odeurs iodées de la mer, le parfum enivrant des magnolias qui bordent ses rues tranquilles, les effluves gourmandes échappées des cuisines de ses innombrables restaurants.

La douceur du sable fin de sa plage, la force brute des rochers de ses digues, la noble patine de ses murailles et fondations romaines.

Le ressac lancinant de la mer, la sirène nocturne des bateaux au départ du port, et le cliquetis des barques amarrées dans la baie. Et le son merveilleux des txibilliti, dont tous les quartiers résonnent quand les fêtes se préparent. 

Nul doute que Hondarribia est l’endroit idéal pour venir se ressourcer.

Contact us
Please fill in the captcha
votre email a bien été envoyé.
+ 34 943 56 91 30
Book
Exclusive offers

VILLA MAGALEAN HOTEL & SPA

A privileged location in the heart of the Basque Country

 

Hondarribia... Ondarribi or Onyarbi for initiates... often known as Fuenterrabia to the Spanish or Fontarrabie to the French, situated in the heart of the Basque Country, is a delightful seaside resort that charms all the senses.

 

The vivid colours of the balconies of the Marina district, which the fishermen maintain year after year just as they paint their boats, stand out against the grey, blue and violet shades of the maritime landscapes so tirelessly sought out by the painters of the Bidasoa through the centuries.

 

The briny scent wafting inland from the sea, the intoxicating fragrance of the magnolias lining the quiet streets, the gourmet scents escaping from the kitchens of innumerable restaurants.

 

The soft sand of the beach, the rugged rocky coast, the noble patina of ancient walls and Roman foundations.The thundering surf,
the nocturnal siren song of boats departing from the port, and the creaking sighs of the craft moored in the bay. The wonderful sound of the txibillito, echoing through the neighbourhoods as celebrations get under way.

 

There is no doubt that Hondarribia is the ideal place to visit when you want to gain a new zest for life.